Forschung bei sober

RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT

Unique formulas that maintain, regenerate and protect

Fight not the symptoms, but the cause.

Right from the start, our research focused on finding and combining the most suitable herbal ingredients. Solid scientific studies have shown that microscopic inflammatory processes in the skin lead to the programmed death of collagen-producing cells and of capillary cells. The continuous loss of these cells leads in the last step to the loss of firming skin connective tissue and to visible skin aging. It was therefore our goal to cure the microscopic inflammation that was continually caused by various everyday disorders and to initiate the reconstruction of healthy skin.

We were the first to recognize that only a few vegetable oils have the potential to remedy fundamental disorders in cell metabolism and growth. Only specially designed cellular test systems show the great potential of the active ingredient oils used in our products. The active ingredients transported by these vegetable oils are a large number of low-molecular substances that efficiently block the programmed loss of skin cells. They are powerful antioxidants and normalize cell communication in the skin. We research, develop and produce exclusively in Germany.

Brille

Avoid the mistakes of conventional cosmetics

It is downright cynical that many chemical-based cosmetic products, mixed with synthetic preservatives and questionable skin-active substances, could actually contribute to aging of the skin instead of preventing it.

Our body rejects many artificial ingredients that are not part of the body. Regardless of whether a reaction becomes visible or not: each of these reactions is toxic. Some of the resulting toxins are stored in fat cells, while others can trigger an uncontrolled reaction in the skin.

One of the side effects is the production of free radicals. Studies have now shown that free radicals can increase the signs of aging and dry skin and can lead to fine lines and wrinkles. The chemicals used for this are potentially carcinogenic, i.e. carcinogenic.

Our products are free of harmful chemicals and preservatives and not only fight free radicals with rich, biological, antioxidative agents, but also minimize the production of free radicals, because the ingredients we use are not rejected by the body. Our products and their ingredients are not tested on animals.

Prof Dr Michael Schirner

Laboratory director Professor Dr. Michael Schirner

Prof. Dr. received his doctorate in pharmacology and toxicology. Schirner in 1990 in the field of cardiovascular pharmacology and in 2000 received his habilitation in the field of pharmacology at the Free University of Berlin in the field of antimetastatic agents.

In 1990 he started his career in experimental tumor research at Schering AG and was responsible for several drug discovery programs up to clinical phase 1. For his research work he received the Research Award of the Free University of Berlin in 1996 and worked as a visiting scientist at the Harvard Medical School in the field of tumor angiogenesis research. Prof. Schirner has been Head of Research & Development at sober since 2015.

Prof. Dr. Michael Schirner is the author of more than 80 peer-reviewed publications and book contributions and the applicant for over 170 patents.

Vergleich sober

Powerful cosmetics with a scientific formulation

We have set ourselves the goal of developing a care range with highly potent active ingredients that is optimized for the special features of every skin.

Our research led to the discovery that in some cases there is a difference between biological and synthetic ingredients: Independent laboratories have examined the antioxidative advantages of both classes of substances and found that biological agents not only contain a higher proportion of essential fatty and amino acids, but also one have a higher number of antioxidants and vitamins as well as mineral salts. These essential nutrients are critical for the optimal functioning of your skin cells and their repair mechanisms. This is one of the findings that we take into account in all of our products, since only an optimum of the biological ingredients can also lead to an optimum of care effectiveness.

clean care

Clean Care: 100% free of pollutants

We generally do not use any harmful carcinogenic, toxic skin-altering or, from our point of view, harmful ingredients in all products, which are often used in conventional cosmetics, but which you will unfortunately find in most drugstores, supermarkets or even in luxury care products for women and men. None of our products contain petrochemicals, artificial fragrances, silicones, synthetic colors, PEG-based polymers, sodium lauryl sulfate, nitrosamine sources, parabens, glycols, paraffins, diethanolamine (DEA), triethanolamine (TEA) and no polycyanoacrylates. No products or their ingredients are tested on animals in accordance with EU legislation. Unless at the expense of their effectiveness, all of our products are vegan.

Optimal effectiveness of all our care products with a balanced lifestyle and sporting activities.

Research

Less fat, more moisture - Developed for different skin types.

Every skin needs its individual care. Thanks to the generous use of strong moisturizers and a reduction in fat content, we optimally serve the needs of men's skin - or rather oily skin - with the Hydra Defense Cream. Our Clean Care formulas are rounded off by a targeted selection of high-quality base oils that are suitable for face care. These are particularly suitable for strengthening the antibacterial protection of the skin. In the long term, they give the skin a natural resistance that supports the skin's regeneration process.

Under the direction and supervision of the renowned pharmaceutical and toxicologist Professor Dr. Over the course of several years, we developed Michael Schirner uniquely effective care formulations that care, regenerate and protect at the same time. We believe in skin that should look good in every situation in life.

Männerhaut

Effective care for every skin type

Due to the hormone testosterone, men's skin has different properties than women's skin. Up to 20% more thickness and a higher proportion of collagen and fat are the main differences, which ensure that the skin has its own requirements and therefore needs special care. Care products for women, on the other hand, are characterized by a high proportion of fats ("rich"care) due to the skin, while men's skin tends to be impurities due to twice as high sebum production and larger pores and quickly becomes greasy, which would be promoted by such products .

If muscle wasting, dark circles and pale skin appear later in men than in women, then there are more pronounced and more visible signs of aging which require strong anti-aging components.

In our multifunctional products , which are also tailored to special needs, high-quality and rich ingredients care for the skin and provide it with the necessary minerals and vitamins. In this way, signs of external environmental influences, stress and aging are reduced.

Forschung bei sober

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNG

Einzigartige Formeln die pflegen, regenerieren und schützen

Nicht Symptome, sondern deren Ursache bekämpfen.

Unsere Forschung hat sich von Beginn an auf das Auffinden und die Kombination der am besten geeigneten, pflanzlichen Wirkstoffe zur Hautpflege fokussiert. Solide wissenschaftliche Studien haben den Nachweis erbracht, dass mikroskopische Entzündungsprozesse in der Haut zum programmierten Absterben Kollagen-produzierender Zellen und von Kapillargefäßzellen führen. Der kontinuierliche Verlust dieser Zellen führt im letzten Schritt zum Verlust an straffendem Hautbindegewebe und zur sichtbaren Hautalterung. Unser Ziel war es deshalb, die durch verschiedenste Alltagsstörungen kontinuierlich hervorgerufenen Entzündungen kosmetisch zu heilen und den Wiederaufbau einer gesunden Haut einzuleiten.

Wir haben als Erste erkannt, dass nur wenige pflanzliche Öle das Potential haben, grundlegende Störungen des Zellmetabolismus und des Zellwachstums beheben zu können. Erst hierfür speziell aufgebaute zelluläre Testsysteme zeigen das große Potential der in unseren Produkten eingesetzten Wirkstofföle. Bei den durch diese pflanzlichen Öle transportierten Wirkstoffen handelt es sich um eine große Anzahl niedermolekularer Substanzen, die den programmierten Untergang von Hautzellen effizient blockieren. Sie sind wirkstarke Antioxidantien und normalisieren die Zellkommunikation in der Haut. Wir forschen, entwickeln und produzieren ausschließlich am Standort Deutschland.

Brille

Die Fehler konventioneller Kosmetik vermeiden

Es ist geradezu zynisch, dass viele chemiebasierte Kosmetikprodukte, versetzt mit synthetischen Konservierungsstoffen und bedenklichen hautaktiven Substanzen, defakto zur Hautalterung beitragen könnten, anstatt diese zu verhindern.

Unser Körper stößt viele, nicht körpereigene, künstliche Inhaltsstoffe ab. Egal, ob hierdurch eine Reaktion sichtbar wird oder nicht: jede dieser Reaktionen ist toxisch. Manche der hierdurch entstehenden Toxine werden in Fettzellen gespeichert, während andere eine unkontrollierte Reaktion in der Haut auslösen können.

Eine der Nebenwirkungen ist die Produktion freier Radikale. Studien haben inzwischen gut belegt, dass freie Radikale die Zeichen der Alterung und trockene Haut verstärken sowie zu feinen Linien und Fältchen führen können. Die hierfür verwendeten Chemikalien sind potentiell karzinogen, also krebserregend.

Unsere Produkte sind frei von bedenklichen Chemikalien und Konservierungsstoffen und bekämpfen nicht nur freie Radikale über reichhaltige, biologische, antioxidative Wirkstoffe, sondern minimieren auch die Produktion freier Radikale, da die von uns verwendeten Ingredienzen nicht vom Körper abgelehnt werden. Unsere Produkte und deren Inhaltsstoffe werden weder nicht an Tieren getestet.

Prof Dr Michael Schirner

Laborleitung Professor Dr. Michael Schirner

Als Arzt für Pharmakologie und Toxikologie promovierte Prof. Dr. Schirner 1990 auf dem Gebiet der Herz-Kreislauf- Pharmakologie und erhielt 2000 seine Habilitation im Fachbereich Pharmakologie an der FU Berlin im Gebiet der Antimetastatischen Wirkstoffe.

1990 startete seine Karriere in der Experimentellen Tumorforschung bei der Schering AG und verantwortete mehrere Wirkstofffindungsprogramme bis zur klinischen Phase 1. Für seine Forschungsarbeiten erhielt er 1996 den Forschungspreis der FU Berlin und arbeitete unter anderem als Gastwissenschaftler an der Harvard Medical School auf dem Gebiet der Tumorangiogeneseforschung. Seit 2015 ist Prof. Schirner Leiter der Forschung & Entwicklung bei sober.

Prof. Dr. Michael Schirner ist Autor von mehr als 80 peer reviewed Publikationen und Buchbeiträgen und Anmelder von über 170 Patenten.

Vergleich sober

Leistungsstarke Kosmetika mit wissenschaftlicher Formulierung

Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, eine auf die Besonderheit von jeder Haut optimierte Pflegeserie mit hochpotenten Wirkstoffen zu entwickeln.

Unsere Forschung führte zur Erkenntnis, dass in einigen Fällen zwischen biologischen und synthetischen Inhaltsstoffen ein Unterschied besteht: Unabhängige Labore haben die antioxidativen Vorteile beider Substanzklassen untersucht und festgestellt, dass biologische Wirkstoffe nicht nur über einen höheren Anteil essentieller Fett- und Aminosäuren, sondern auch über eine höhere Anzahl an Antioxidantien und Vitaminen sowie Mineralsalzen verfügen. Diese essentiellen Nährstoffe sind kritisch für die optimale Funktion deiner Hautzellen und deren Reperaturmechanismen. Dies ist eine der Erkenntnisse, welche wir in all unseren Produkten berücksichtigen, da nur ein Optimum der biologischen Inhaltsstoffe auch zu einem Optimum an Pflegewirksamkeit führen kann.

clean care

Clean Care: 100% frei von Schadstoffen

Wir verzichten grundsätzlich in allen Produkten auf schädliche karzinogene, toxisch hautverändernde oder aus unserer Sicht bedenkliche Inhaltsstoffe, welche oftmals in konventioneller Kosmetik eingesetzt werden, die man aber leider in den meisten Drogerien, Supermärkten oder sogar in Luxus-Pflegeprodukten für Frauen und Männer vorfinden wird. So befinden sich in keinem unserer Produkte Petrochemie, künstliche Duftstoffe, Silikone, synthetische Farben, PEG-basierte Polymere, Natriumlaurylsulfat, Nitrosamin-Quellen, Parabene, Glycole, Paraffine, Diethanolamin (DEA), Triethanolamin (TEA) und keine Polycyanoacrylate. Keine Produkte oder deren Inhaltsstoffe werden gemäß EU-Gesetzgebung an Tieren getestet. Sofern nicht auf Kosten ihrer Wirksamkeit sind alle unsere Produkte vegan.

Eine optimale Wirksamkeit all unserer Pflegeprodukte bei einer ausgeglichenen Lebensführung und sportlicher Betätigung.

Research

Weniger Fette, mehr Feuchtigkeit

Jede Haut braucht ihre individuelle Pflege. Durch den großzügigen Einsatz von starken Feuchtigkeitsspendern und der Reduzierung des Fettgehaltes bedienen wir beispielsweise mit der Hydra Defence Cream optimal die Bedürfnisse der Gesichtshaut. Unsere Clean Care Formeln werden abgerundet durch eine gezielte Auswahl hochwertiger Basisöle, die sich für die Gesichts- oder Körperpflege anbieten. Diese sind besonders geeignet, den antibakteriellen Schutz der Haut zu stärken. Langfristig geben sie der Haut eine natürliche Widerstandskraft, die den Regenerationsprozess der Haut unterstützt.

Unter Leitung und Aufsicht des renommierten Pharma- und Toxikologen Professor Dr. Michael Schirner entwickelten wir in mehrjähriger Arbeit einzigartig effektive Pflegeformulierungen, welche gleichzeitig pflegen, regenerieren und schützen. Wir glauben an Haut, die in jeder Situation des Lebens gut aussehen sollte.

Männerhaut

Wirksame Pflege für jeden Hauttyp

Bedingt durch das Hormon Testosteron weist Männerhaut andere Eigenschaften als Frauenhaut auf. Bis zu 20% mehr Dicke und ein höherer Kollagen- und Fettanteil sind die Hauptunterschiede, welche dafür sorgen, dass die Haut ganz eigene Ansprüche stellt und daher eine besondere Pflege benötigt. Pflegeprodukte für Frauen zeichnen sich hingegen hautbedingt durch einen hohen Anteil an Fetten ("reichhaltige" Pflege) aus, während Männerhaut durch eine doppelt so hohe Talgproduktion und größere Poren von Haus aus zu Unreinheiten neigt und schnell fettig wirkt, was durch solche Produkte noch befördert würde.

Treten Muskelschwund, Augenringe und ein fahles Hautbild bei Männern später auf als bei Frauen, so sind es dann ausgeprägter und stärker sichtbare Zeichen der Hautalterung welcher starker Anti-Aging Komponenten bedürfen.

In unseren multifunktionalen und auch auf besondere Bedürfnisse abgestimmen Produkten pflegen hochwertige und reichhaltige Inhaltsstoffe die Haut und versorgen diese mit notwendigen Mineralstoffen und Vitaminen. So werden Anzeichen äußerer Umwelteinflüsse, Stress und Alterung gemildert.