Mission sober

The sober mission

Care that is good for people and the environment

Natural, effective and luxurious care products for skin and hair.

OUR MISSION

Driven by the search for excellent care for our own skin, we ourselves began researching and developing highly effective formulas for cell renewal and reducing harmful oxidative stress. In order to meet our high standards and to be able to influence the entire development process, we only supply quality made in Germany. sober would like to solve the problems that people have with their skin, its care and shaving and offer an alternative to conventional cosmetics. We are very pleased that many people have already accompanied us on the way to make luxury care natural, effective and compatible.

Our Clean Care philosophy means concentrating on the essentials. The volume applied in daily skin care is small and spread over a large surface. We therefore consciously concentrate on ingredients that are proven to be effective. Without parabens, petrochemicals, nanoparticles, silicones, artificial fragrances, synthetic colors and many other pollutants and aids from industry, Prof. Dr. Schirner and his team our active ingredient cosmetics. Our products are developed to regenerate and protect the skin on a daily basis and to counteract skin aging.

OUR CLEAN CARE PHILOSOPHY

  • no animal testing

    no animal testing

  • No alcohol

    No alcohol

  • No parabens

    No parabens

  • No nanoparticles

    No nanoparticles

  • No PEG's

    No PEG's

  • No petrochemicals

    No petrochemicals

  • No phthalates

    No phthalates

  • No pollutants

    No pollutants

  • No silicone

    No silicone

  • No sulfates

    No sulfates

Naturally effective. Made for you

Sometimes we all look in the mirror and secretly wish to be able to turn back the time a bit - to where we had particularly youthful skin or full hair. With our care products that are visibly effective and without questionable ingredients, we have been making our contribution since 2017.

milestones

  • 01 | 2017 sober is founded
  • Naturally effective. Made for you

    Sometimes we all look in the mirror and secretly wish to be able to turn back the time a bit - to where we had particularly youthful skin or full hair. With our care products that are visibly effective and without questionable ingredients, we have been making our contribution since 2017.

  • 10 | 2017 First product launch
    Premiere of the Hydra Defense Cream with revolutionary D5 Cell Complex.
  • 03 | 2018 Introduction of classic shaving products
    We are modernizing the wet shave with a brush and safety razor
  • 07 | 2018 Fragrance creations from Berlin
    With Eau de Parfum we set the minimum standard for our fragrances
  • 01 | 2019 A complete success after only 2 years
    Thousands of people have already placed their trust in us.
  • 03 | 2020 Further brand ambassadors in retail
    Large brands such as Douglas, Flaconi, OTTO and Zalando are already selling.

OUR FOUNDERS

Simon Schier
SIMON SCHIER

Born in Koblenz in the mid-80s, Simon was an entrepreneur from the very beginning and founded a successful company at the age of 16. In addition to his soft spot for retro computing, he is an unsuccessful hobby gardener and is particularly interested in politics.

Philipp Roth
PHILIPP ROTH

Born in the early 80s, Philipp grew up in the heart of the Ruhr area, in Essen. He is a trained graphic artist and worked for well-known German global companies. As a self-confessed digital native and series founder, he devotes his free time to family, sports and the construction of houses (Lego).

Our values

  • 01 OUR DESIGN

    We stand for the value of good design. We consistently follow the path of responsible, ecological and conscious design of our products. Form and function stand for high quality and focus on the essentials. Our goal is timeless design, simple and practical to use.

  • 02 OUR VISION

    Our aim is to manufacture effective and safe products for care. We want to make skin, hair care and shaving as simple as effective and at the same time unobtrusive in shape and style. We stand for maximum satisfaction and an extraordinary experience in daily care.

  • 03 OUR PHILOSOPHY

    We call the concept for optimal, gentle skin care Clean Care: more powerful than natural cosmetics and without harmful conventional ingredients in the cosmetics industry. Clean Care combines the best of both worlds: optimal skin tolerance and maximum effect.

  • 04 OUR BRAND

    Founded in 2017 in Berlin as an independent cosmetics brand, our products meet the highest demands in terms of form and effect. We are aimed at people who create space for self-realization. Who are strong enough to be different and courageously shape their own future.

  • 05 OUR PROMISE

    We guarantee that our products are free from petrochemicals, artificial fragrances, silicones, synthetic colors, PEG-based polymers, sodium lauryl sulfate, nitrosamine sources, parabens, glycols, paraffins, diethanolamine, triethanolamine, polycyanoacrylates and are of course produced without animal testing.

  • 06 OUR TEAM

    We prefer to work in teams than in deep hierarchies. We welcome people from all over the world who share our values. We think globally and act locally. Together we work in research, product development and design on the diverse tasks we face every day.

AWARDS AND AWARDS

European Design Award
EUROPEAN DESIGN AWARD 2020

The European Design Awards ( ED Awards ) are organized and awarded annually and since 2007 by a network of European specialist magazines. Representatives of the competition partners sit on the jury.

if design award sober
IF DESIGN AWARD 2020

Our product design won the IF Design Award in early 2020. The award has been given annually by an independent jury for outstanding achievements in the field of product design in Hamburg.

plus x award sober
PLUS X AWARD 2020

At the world's largest innovation award for technology, sport and lifestyle - the Plus X Award - our products were recognized by the specialist jury in 2020 for their head start in quality and innovation.

german design award 2020
German Design Award 2020

Our products were awarded the German Design Award 2020. The award recognizes innovative products and projects, their manufacturers and designers, who are pioneers in the German and international design landscape.

amazon best choise
Amazon Best Choice

Many of our products on Amazon.de have been awarded the "Amazon's Choice" seal. The badge is awarded if there is high customer satisfaction with a low response rate and is dispatched on the same day (Prime).

GQ
Best summer fragrance 2018

"The love of freedom - that expresses this perfume with its woody amber notes. What more do you want in long summer nights?" GQ Germany ranks our Thorium perfume among the best.

Mission sober

Qualität ohne Kompromisse.

Unsere Pflegeprodukte sind frei von bedenklichen Inhaltsstoffen - und mindestens so wirksam wie konventionelle Kosmetika. Unsere Eau de Parfum Düfte sind herausragende Duftkreationen höchster Qualität für besondere Momente.

UNSERE MISSION

Angetrieben von der Suche nach einer exzellenten Pflege für unsere eigene Haut, begannen wir selbst mit der Forschung und Entwicklung von hochwirksamen Rezepturen zur Zellerneuerung und Verringerung von schädlichem oxidativem Stress. Um unseren hohen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden und Einfluss auf den gesamten Entwicklungsprozess nehmen zu können, liefern wir ausschließlich Qualität made in Germany. sober möchte die Probleme lösen, die Menschen mit ihrer Haut, deren Pflege oder Rasur haben und eine Alternative zu konventionellen Kosmetika bieten. Unsere leistungsstarken kosmetischen Produkte verbinden nicht nur die Besten Wirkstoffe aus Natur und Wissenschaft, sondern sind durch Verzicht auf alle schädlichen Zusätze sorgenfreie Clean Beauty.

Unsere Clean Care Philosophie bedeutet die Konzentration auf das Wesentliche. Das bei der täglichen Hautpflege aufgebrachte Volumen ist klein und verteilt sich auf einer großen Oberfläche. Wir konzentrieren uns daher bewusst nachweislich wirkstarke Inhaltsstoffe. Unter Verzicht auf Parabene, Petrochemie, Nanopartikel, Silikone, künstliche Duftstoffe, synthetischen Farben und vieler weiterer Schadstoffe und Hilfsmittel der Industrie kreieren Prof. Dr. Schirner und sein Team in unserer eigenen Forschung & Entwicklung unsere Wirkstoffkosmetik. Unsere Produkte sind entwickelt, um die Haut täglich zu regenerieren, schützen und Hautalterung entgegenzuwirken. Wir möchten die besten Produkte für Mensch und Umwelt erschaffen und sind stolz darauf, dass uns schon tausende Menschen auf diesem Weg begleiten.

UNSERE CLEAN CARE PHILOSOPHIE

  • Keine Tierversuche

    Keine Tierversuche

  • Keine Alkohole

    Keine Alkohole

  • Keine Parabene

    Keine Parabene

  • Keine Nanopartikel

    Keine Nanopartikel

  • Keine PEG's

    Keine PEG's

  • Keine Petrochemie

    Keine Petrochemie

  • Keine Phthalate

    Keine Phthalate

  • Keine Schadstoffe

    Keine Schadstoffe

  • Keine Silikone

    Keine Silikone

  • Keine Sulfate

    Keine Sulfate

Natürlich wirksam. Für dich gemacht.

Wir alle schauen manchmal in den Spiegel und wünschen uns insgeheim, die Zeit nochmal etwas zurückdrehen zu können – dahin, wo wir noch besonders jugendliche Haut oder volles Haar hatten. Mit unseren Pflegeprodukten die sichtbar wirksam und ohne bedenkliche Inhaltsstoffe auskommen, leisten wir hierzu seit 2017 unseren Beitrag.

Meilensteine

  • 01|2017 sober wird gegründet
  • Natürlich wirksam. Für dich gemacht.

    Wir alle schauen manchmal in den Spiegel und wünschen uns insgeheim, die Zeit nochmal etwas zurückdrehen zu können – dahin, wo wir noch besonders jugendliche Haut oder volles Haar hatten. Mit unseren Pflegeprodukten die sichtbar wirksam und ohne bedenkliche Inhaltsstoffe auskommen, leisten wir hierzu seit 2017 unseren Beitrag.

  • 10|2017 Erste Produkteinführung
    Premiere der Hydra Defence Cream mit revolutionärem D5 Cell Complex.
  • 03|2018 Einführung klassischer Rasurprodukte
    Wir legen die Nassrasur mit Pinsel und Rasierhobel zeitgemäß neu auf
  • 07|2018 Duftkreationen aus Berlin
    Mit Eau de Parfum setzen wir den Mindeststandard unserer Düfte
  • 01|2019 Ein voller Erfolg nach nur 2 Jahren
    Tausende Menschen haben uns nun bereits ihr Vertrauen geschenkt.
  • 03|2020 Weitere Markenbotschafter im Handel
    Große Marken wie Douglas, Flaconi, OTTO und Zalando vertreiben sober.

UNSERE GRÜNDER

Simon Schier
SIMON SCHIER

Geboren Mitte der 80er in Koblenz ist Simon ein Entrepreneur der ersten Stunde und gründete bereits mit 16 Jahren ein bis heute erfolgreiches Unternehmen. Neben seinem Faible für Retrocomputing ist er erfolgloser Hobbygärtner und interessiert sich insbesondere für Politik.

Philipp Roth
PHILIPP ROTH

Anfang der 80er geboren, wuchs Philipp im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets, in Essen, auf. Er ist ausgebildeter Grafiker und arbeitete für namenhafte deutsche Weltkonzerne. Als bekennender Digital Native und Seriengründer widmet er seine Freizeit der Familie, Sport und dem Bau von Häusern (Lego). 

Unsere Werte

  • 01 UNSER DESIGN

    Wir stehen für den Wert von gutem Design. Konsequent verfolgen wir den Weg einer verantwortungsvollen, ökologischen und bewussten Gestaltung unserer Produkte. Form und Funktion stehen für hohe Qualität und die Konzentration auf das Wesentliche. Unser Ziel ist zeitloses Design, einfach und praktisch im Gebrauch.

  • 02 UNSERE VISION

    Die Herstellung wirksamer und unbedenklicker Produkte für die Pflege ist unser Anspruch. Wir wollen Haut-, Haarpflege und Rasur so einfach wie wirkungsvoll machen und zugleich unaufdringlich in Form und Stil. Wir stehen für höchste Zufriedenheit und ein außergewöhnliches Erlebnis bei der täglichen Pflege.

  • 03 UNSERE PHILOSOPHIE

    Das Konzept für die optimale, schonende Hautpflege nennen wir Clean Care: Leistungsstärker als Naturkosmetik und unter Verzicht auf schädliche konventionelle Inhaltsstoffe der Kosmetikindustrie. Clean Care vereint das Beste aus beiden Welten: Optimale Hautverträglichkeit und maximale Wirkung.

  • 04 UNSERE MARKE

    Gegründet 2017 in Berlin als unabhängige Kosmetikmarke, erfüllen unsere Produkte höchste Ansprüche an Form und Wirkung. Wir richten uns an Menschen, die sich Raum zur Selbstverwirklichung schaffen. Die stark genug sind, anders zu sein und mutig ihre eigene Zukunft gestalten.

  • 05 UNSER VERSPRECHEN

    Wir garantieren, dass unsere Produkte frei von Petrochemie, künstlichen Duftstoffen, Silikonen, synthetischen Farben, PEG-basierten Polymeren, Natriumlaurylsulfat, Nitrosamin-Quellen, Parabenen, Glycolen, Paraffinen, Diethanolamin, Triethanolamin, Polycyanoacrylate sind und selbstverständlich ohne Tierversuche produziert werden.

  • 06 UNSER TEAM

    Wir arbeiten lieber in Teams als in tiefen Hierarchien. Menschen aus aller Welt, die unsere Werte teilen, sind bei uns willkommen. Wir denken global und handeln lokal. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir in Forschung, Produktentwicklung und Design an den vielfältigen Aufgaben denen wir uns jeden Tag stellen.

AWARDS UND AUSZEICHNUNGEN

European Design Award
EUROPEAN DESIGN AWARD 2020

Die European Design Awards (ED-Awards) werden alljährlich und seit 2007 von einem Verbund europäischer Fachmagazine organisiert und prämiert. In der Jury sitzen jeweils Vertreter der Wettbewerbspartner.

if design award sober
IF DESIGN AWARD 2020

Unser Produktdesign ist Anfang 2020 mit dem IF Design Award ausgezeichnet worden. Seit 1954 wird die Auszeichnung jährlich für herausragende Leistungen im Bereich der Produktgestaltung in Hamburg von einer unabhängigen Jury verliehen.

plus x award sober
PLUS X AWARD 2020

Beim weltweit größten Innovationspreis für Technologie, Sport und Lifestyle – dem Plus X Award - sind unsere Produkte 2020 von der Fachjury für den Qualitäts- und Innovationsvorsprung ausgezeichnet worden.

german design award 2020
German Design Award 2020

Unsere Produkte wurden mit dem German Design Award 2020 ausgezeichnet. Der Award zeichnet innovative Produkte und Projekte, ihre Hersteller und Gestalter aus, die in der deutschen und internationalen Designlandschaft wegweisend sind.

amazon best choise
Amazon Best Choice

Viele unserer Produkte auf Amazon.de sind mit dem "Amazon's Choice"-Siegel ausgezeichnet. Das Abzeichen wird erteilt, wenn ein hohe Kundenzufriedenheit mit niedriger Rücklaufquotevorliegt und am selben Tag versendet wird (Prime).

GQ
Bester Sommerduft 2018

"Die Liebe zur Freiheit – das bringt dieses Parfum mit seinen holzigen Ambernoten zum Ausdruck. Was will man mehr in langen Sommernächsten?" Die GQ Germany zählt unser Thorium Parfum zu den Besten.